Certificate Of Merit Award Ceremony held at Hajvery University; Mian Mujtaba Shuja-ur-Rehman the Honourable Education Minister presides the Ceremony.

Certificate Of Merit Award Ceremony held at Hajvery University
Certificate Of Merit Award Ceremony held at Hajvery University

30.07.2012. Hajvery University (HU) organized Certificate Of Merit Award Ceremony on Friday, 20 July, 2012 at 10 a.m in the HU Euro Campus Auditorium. Mian Mujtaba Shuja-ur-Rehman the Honorable Education Minister, presided the ceremony as the Chief Guest. The Certificate Of Merit Award Ceremony is the University’s time-tested way to celebrate the achievements of young, talented and very hard-working students of HU.

40 meritorious male and female students from various disciplines were awarded the Certificate by the honorable Education Minister. In his address to the students he expressed that he was delighted to see state of the art infrastructure at Hajvery University, which reminded him of a European university. He further went on to add that the Hajvery University’s International Relations with other leading universities in Europe, Turkey and Asian countries is an excellent achievement.

Mian Mujtaba Shuja-ur-Rehman also shared the achievements of Punjab government, which has provided a sum of Rs 10 billion to promote the school education for the marginalized strata, adding 1.5 million deserving students in 36 districts would benefit. He added, that a sum of Rs 46 billion would be spent on the school education sector to elevate it according to the international standards. He claimed that more than three million children had been given admissions to schools as a result of primary enrolment campaign launched by the Punjab government.

List of HU Students who received the Certificates of Merit:

(For pictures of students please browse the slideshow attached below of all the students receiving the awards.)


1 Asma Nasir

2 Sidrah Shabbir

3 Muhammad Tahir Naseer

4 Khurram Mahboob


1 Hira Jabeen

2 Muhammad Umair Javed


1 Sajeela Zaheer

2 Maryam Iqbal


1 Mohsin Javed

2 Aleena Nadeem

BA Textile Designing

1 Fatima Butt

2 Zia Ud Din

3 Esha Tahir

4 Zunaira Rabail

5 Sana Raoof

BS / MS Media Studies / TV Film

1 Ali Shahzad

2 Hassan Tariq

3 Syeda Maryam Gilani

4 Fazal ur Rehman

5 Nazish Tariq

6 Saher Sajjad


1 Zara Saleem

2 Qurat Ul Ain

3 Zaufishan Sumbal

4 Amina Amin

5 Mukhayar Aziz

6 Faizan Malik

7 Ghulam Murtaza

8 Adeel Farooq

9 Muhammad Ahmad Aaqib

10 Anam Nazeer

11 Shoaib Meran

12 Fahad Mahmood

13 Asma Ayub

14 Saira Sami Khan

BS Telecom / Electronics

1 Osama Rizwan

2 Hamza Rizwan

3 Muhammad Saad Azhar

4 Umar Farooq

5 Mazdarul Hassan